The first solo CD from The Russell Ferrante Trio, Inflexion, is being released on January 8, and signed copies are available for purchase from Russ’ Teeth Music online store here on his official site. This new recording features Steve Schaeffer (drums) and Michael Valerio (bass) with a selection of original tunes, standards, and a couple of familiar tunes you may recognize from Yellowjackets. !

 Inflexion or inflection comes from the Latin root inflexionem meaning to bend in, to change direction. This music is indeed very personal and intimate and one could say it bends in. Featuring the beautiful interplay between:

Russell Ferrante (piano), 
Michael Valerio (bass)
Steve Schaeffer (drums).

Recorded, Mixed, Co-Producer: Aaron Walk at Agave Studios
Mastered: Rich Breen at Dogmatic Sound
Cover Art, and Graphic Design: Tim Biskup

Blue Canoe Records   BC1456
Release Date January 8, 2021

Categories: Uncategorized