Yellowjackets (1981)



Label: Warner Brothers
Catalog Nº: 3573-2
Year Released: 1981

Producer(s): Tommy LiPuma

Credits: Russell Ferrante, keyboards; Jimmy Haslip, bass; Ricky Lawson, drums. With: Robben Ford, guitar; Lenny Castro, percussion; Paulinho Da Costa, percussion; Bobby Lyle, acoustic piano on “Sittin’ In It”; Roland Bautista, guitar on “Sittin’ In It”; Larry Williams, tenor sax and flutes; Jerry Hey, trumpet and flugelhorn (flugelhorn solo on “The Hornet”); Ernie Watts, tenor sax on “Matinee Idol”; Bill Reichenbach, trombones; Gary Herbig, tenor sax and flute; Kim Hutchcroft, tenor and baritone sax.

Track Listing:

  1. Matinee Idol {Russell Ferrante} [5:08] [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  2. Imperial Strut {Russell Ferrante} [5:25]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  3. Sittin’ In It {Ricky Lawson/Bobby Lyle} [5:06]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”’inIt.mp3″]
  4. Rush Hour {Russell Ferrante/Robben Ford} [5:13]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  5. The Hornet {Jimmy Haslip/Russell Ferrante} [5:29]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  6. Priscilla {Jimmy Haslip/Robben Ford/Chris Palmaro} [5:11]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  7. It’s Almost Gone {Russell Ferrante} [6:00]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”’sAlmostGone.mp3″]


Comments are closed.