The Spin (1989)

The Spin

MCA Records MCAD-6304
Released: 1989

Producer(s): Yellowjackets


Russell Ferrante, keyboards
Jimmy Haslip, basses
Marc Russo, saxophones
William Kennedy, drums and percussion


  1. Geraldine {Ferrante} [6:00]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  2. The Spin {Ferrante/Haslip/Russo/Kennedy} [4:22]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  3. Storytellers {Ferrante} [6:10]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  4. Prayer for El Salvador {Ferrante} [5:29]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  5. Whistle While You Walk {Ferrante} [4:47]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  6. Enigma {Ferrante/Haslip} [4:23]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  7. Dark Horses {Haslip/Ferrante/Barry Coates} [4:33]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  8. Blues for Nikki {Russo} [3:56]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  9. Medley: A Flower is a Lovesome Thing {Billy Strayhorn}/Hallucinations* {Earl Bud Powell} [8:01]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

* CD bonus track

Comments are closed.