Shades (1986)


MCA Records MCAD-5752
Released: 1986

Producer(s): Yellowjackets


Russell Ferrante, keyboards; Jimmy Haslip, bass; Ricky Lawson, drums and percussion; Marc Russo, alto sax. With: Paulinho Da Costa, percussion; Bruce Hornsby, accordion on “SonjaSinfonia”; Perri: vocals on “Revelation”.


  1. And You Know That {Lawson/Ferrante} [5:35]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  2. New Shoes {Russo/Ferrante} [5:17]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  3. One Family {Ferrante} [5:37]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  4. Revelation {Ferrante/Perry} [5:10]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  5. Oasis (Theme from the film, “Booby Trap”) {Ferrante} [5:28]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  6. Regular Folks {Ferrante} [5:01]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  7. Black Tie {Ferrante} [5:42]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  8. Sonja’s Sanfonia {Haslip/Gable} [6:27]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  9. Shades {Donald Fagen} [5:13]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  10. Wildcats & Cougars {Haslip/Ferrante/Robben Ford} [5:30]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

Comments are closed.