One Music (Bob Mintzer – 1992)

bobmintzer-onemusicBob Mintzer
One Music

dmp Records  CD-488
Released: 1992

Producer(s): Bob Mintzer and Tom Jung


Bob Mintzer, tenor sax, bass clarinet, EWI
Russell Ferrante, keyboards
Jimmy Haslip, bass
William Kennedy, drums
Don Alias, congas


  1. One People {Mintzer} [4:07]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  2. One Music {Mintzer} [6:37]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  3. City Of Hope {Mintzer} [5:44]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  4. Navajo {Kennedy/Haslip/Ferrante} [5:45]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  5. Old Friends {Ferrante} [6:05]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  6. Rich & Poor {Mintzer} [5:18]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  7. Look Inside {Mintzer} [5:07]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  8. The Big Show {Mintzer} [4:12]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  9. The Song is You {Kern/Hammerstein} [5:30]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  10. The Challenge {Mintzer} [5:55]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

This is a Bob Mintzer solo recording, featuring Yellowjackets (one might call it “the great lost Yellowjackets album”).  Recorded for the audiophile label dmp (Digital Music Products).  CD release only.

Comments are closed.