Greenhouse (1991)


GRP Records GRD-9630
Released: 1991

Producer(s): Yellowjackets


Russell Ferrante, piano, synthesizers
Jimmy Haslip, bass
William Kennedy, drums

Bob Mintzer, tenor and soprano saxophones, bass clarinet, alto flute, EWI
Alex Acuna, percussion
Steve Croes, Synclavier
Bill Gable, vocals on “Invisible People”
Stuart Canin, violin on “Freda”
Orchestra on “Greenhouse”, “Indian Summer” and “Freda” arranged and conducted by Vince Mendoza.


  1. Freedomland {Ferrante} [6:09]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  2. Greenhouse {Ferrante/Haslip} [9:00]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  3. Seven Stars {Ferrante/Haslip/Kennedy} [7:33]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  4. Indian Summer {Ferrante} [5:33]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  5. Spirits {Bob Mintzer} [6:00]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  6. Brown Zone {Steve Khan} [4:50]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  7. Liam/Rain Dance {Haslip/Steve Croes/Ferrante} [6:34]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  8. Invisible People {Ferrante/Haslip/Kennedy} [5:45]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  9. Freda {Kenny Baker} [5:24]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]
  10. Peace {Bill Gable} [3:20]  [sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

Comments are closed.